Student Conference on Automorphic Forms and Eisenstein Series

September 20-21, 2014

Organizers: Claudia Alfes Fabian Völz

This conference is aimed at PhD students and young postdocs working or interested in the area. There will be two lecture series by experienced researchers (Jens Funke and Athanasios Bouganis), which will give an introduction to some topics covered in the following workshop "Arithmetic of Eisenstein series". Moreover, PhD students and postdocs are encouraged to present their own research.

Confirmed Speakers

  • Jens Funke, Durham University
  • Thanasios Bouganis, Durham University

Program and schedule

The program for the student conference can be downloaded here.


  • Bartosz Naskrecki (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
  • Claudia Alfes (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Claudio Meneses-Torres (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics, Germany)
  • Fabian Völz (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Fabian Werner (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Giovanni De Gaetano (HU Berlin, Germany)
  • Henrik Bachmann (University of Hamburg, Germany)
  • Jethro van Ekeren (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Jonas Gallenkämper (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
  • Jonathan Crawford (Durham University, United Kingdom)
  • Linda Frey (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Markus Schwagenscheidt (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Martin Dickson (University of Bristol, United Kingdom)
  • Michael Neururer (University of Nottingham, United Kingdom)
  • Miguel Grados (HU Berlin, Germany)
  • Mirko Rösner (Heidelberg University, Germany)
  • Moritz Dittmann (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Patrick Walls (McMaster University, Canada)
  • Sascha Biberhofer (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Sebastian Opitz (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Shaul Zemel (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Shin Hattori (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Siddarth Sankaran (McGill University, Canada)
  • Stefan Schmid (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Sven Möller (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Tamás Korodi (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
  • Thorsten Paul (Saarland University, Germany)
  • Yeong-Wook Kwon (Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea)
  • Yingkun Li (University of Cologne, Germany)

How to find us

We have a detailed description on how to find the building S2-15 and a campus map. There is also the so-called Campus Navi, a 3D version of the campus map.


Hotel reservations can be made directly at the following hotels under the reference

"TU Darmstadt - Eisenstein series 2014".

We reserved a block of rooms at the Welcome Hotel, the Intercity Hotel and the Hotel zum Rosengarten. Note that there are other events at the same time in the region of Darmstadt. Therefore hotel capacity is quite limited.


Fachbereich Mathematik
Technische Universität Darmstadt

Gebäude S2|15
Schloßgartenstr. 7
64289 Darmstadt



Raum: S2|15 K414


Ute Fahrholz
 +49 6151 / 16-22460

undefinedAnja Spangenberg
 +49 6151 / 16-22466

« Dezember 2017 »
Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
48 1 2 3
49 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
50 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
51 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
52 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
A A A | Print Drucken | Impressum Impressum | Contact Kontakt
    zum Seitenanfangzum Seitenanfang